#MyHapaStory

The fetishization and commoditization of Hapas continues. The Smithsonian APA is asking people to submit their “Hapa” stories. And then hashtag it with #My Hapa Story, in 250 words or less. Here goes.

http://smithsonianapa.org/myhapastory

Like most Hapas, I was born to a white father. But this wasn’t just any white father, he was an extremely paleoconservative, vitriolic racist who believed Asian women were God’s gift to white men. My mother had a strong passion for tall blue eyed white guys, and they got together, eventually giving birth to my brother and me. When I was born, my mother required a C-section (as a huge percentage of these couplings require them), which led to her being infected with Hepatitis during a blood transfusion. Over the remainder of her life, she realized that her fetishization of whiteness amounted to her having married a Neo-Nazi husband who had been filling her sons’ heads with white supremacism; compared to her sisters, who had married Chinese, and were all millionaires, she felt regretful. She consistently reminded us that we were better to be half-white, and Tiger Mommed us on top of that. I started associating looking Asian with not being desired (since my father was white) and spent 25 years attempting to hide my heritage so that I could be accepted in the same way that I saw my mother and women in my family disparaging and avoiding Asian males. She eventually died.

I then started to wonder why exactly the MAJORITY OF ASIAN WOMEN prefer white men. I then began to severely doubt that these relationships were based on love.  After that I started writing this blog and pushing the moderators of reddit.com/r/hapas to be more active.

250 words, just like they asked.

Tell me how Asian men are beta, how White women are fat feminists, how Eurasians are super popular around the world (not just Asia), and how all the most famous celebrities aren't the sons of Asian men and White women, below:

