Research Review: To disclose or not to disclose biracial identity

Don’t know the veracity of this study but keep in mind:

“In study two, Biracial Asian/White candidates were perceived as significantly less warm and competent than their monoracial counterparts.”

Warmth would imply happiness and positivity; what is it about the specific combination of White males and Asian women, raising a child, that lead to feelings of extreme negativity, neurosis and resentment?

As a Biracial college student, I had a lot of questions going into college: Do I have to check only one box? Are they interested in me for me or for the sake of diversity? Will there be other students like me? But most prevalent recently is this question: Am I qualified for scholarships specifically set aside for minorities? In the end of my sophomore year, I was informed that I was being considered for a scholarship given to low income, high achieving, African American students.  I clearly stated I was Biracial on my application, and later that year I was informed that I had received the scholarship. It was only after I had received the scholarship that I began to wonder what impact, if any, identifying as Biracial had on my application.

View original post 521 more words

Tell me how Asian men are beta, how White women are fat feminists, how Eurasians are super popular around the world (not just Asia), and how all the most famous celebrities aren't the sons of Asian men and White women, below:

