“I am half asian, and I had multiple surgeries when I was 11 to turn my almond eyes round. I was wondering if there was a possible way to make my eyes go back to being almond shaped? Now that I´m older (20) I regret getting the surgeries”

Archived link here.

What is notable about this find is that the child was 11 years old – ELEVEN – when she was allowed – or even forced to get eyelid surgery to make her eyes (which did not even look that Asian) more Caucasian. The idea of white male + Asian women couples is that the children look the least Asian possible – not Eurasian, but to look white. 

Given that I grew up in a household where many of the Asian women altered their appearance to look more white – or women who made comments such as “I can’t stand being around so many Asians,” it is not unusual for Asian mothers to force such horrible, invasive surgery onto her own child, as well as allowing for body modification of a child.

As I know, Elliot Rodger’s parents allowed him to dye his hair as a child. So extreme is Asian self hatred that the child is expected to look white, but barring that, is even encouraged to alter his or her appearance to fit more with the white ideal. No other minority group does this.


Reddit comments:

 

6 thoughts on ““I am half asian, and I had multiple surgeries when I was 11 to turn my almond eyes round. I was wondering if there was a possible way to make my eyes go back to being almond shaped? Now that I´m older (20) I regret getting the surgeries”

  1. I like how all the comments are complementing her on her white eyes, whilst being very factual about the process, as if it was a serious matter rather than a joke.

  2. You could argue that black girls’hair perming (even as young as 3) fits the same white-aping masochistic pattern, though luckily it’s not surgery and usually the hair can grow back. And I see there is a trend among black women to go natural, which I think is cool. Anyway, poor girl: no child should ever have cosmetic surgery, if not for disfigurement! Her new eyes at least look natural, but so dramatically different from the ones she used to have. The surgeon/mother clearly wanted to erase any trace of ‘chinkyness’ and went full Greek statue mode.

Tell me how Asian men are beta, how White women are fat feminists, how Eurasians are super popular around the world (not just Asia), and how all the most famous celebrities aren't the sons of Asian men and White women, below:

